Change: Good or Bad?

Those of you who have visited this blog site may have noticed a recent change.  The original site name was Homeland Safety but has since been changed.  In November 2012, Homeland Safety ceased to exist, and I found myself without employment.

I find myself at odds with the need to change, but I am forced into it.  Change can be good or it can be bad.  Often change makes us leave our comfort zone and explore new opportunities.  So, I hope that this new change brings new and bright opportunities.  Wish me luck.

I have wrestled with the thought of starting a new blog, but I did not want to lose the content I already added here so I just changed the title of the blog site (more change).  I intend to keep posting to this site for the near future.  I am still passionate about safety, security and risk management especially after that horrifying recent event in Connecticut.

I want everyone to remember at this time of the year those brave teachers who made the ultimate sacrifice that day protecting their children, and the brave men and women of our armed forces and public safety services who have made the ultimate sacrifice this past year.  Pray for them and their families.  Those are the people (sheepdogs) I talked about in my post last year about Sheep, Wolves and Sheepdogs.

Also, I welcome any leads about employment in my chosen profession in the NYC Metropolitan area.

Happy Holidays to all.  Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to everyone.

About homelandsafety

John Burke, CSP, ARM is currently seeking new opprtunties in the Safety and Risk Managment field. Previously, John was manager of health and safety compliance of Homeland Safety. John is a Certified Safety Professional and holds a designation as an Associate in Risk Management. He has been in the safety business since 1997 as a safety consultant, developer of emergency response plans, trainer and safety engineer and manager. John was also a Facility Security Officer and trainer under DHS/USCG regulations. Prior to joining Homeland, John was a technical consultant for a major insurance company and environmental and safety manager for a NY based utility. John also has experience as a firefighter and EMT. John has been an authorized OSHA construction outreach instructor and has developed and conducted training courses for construction and general safety, fire safety, incident command and emergency response. John previously taught first aid and CPR under the American Red Cross. John is a former marine engineer. He graduated from the US Merchant Marine Academy (BS), Adelphi University (MBA), and NY Institute of Technology (Graduate Certificate).
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

